I Just Wanna Be Your Teddy Bear

Listen to Elvis’ song “Teddy Bear

Meet Carl! He is the lovely bear I gave my boyfriend not long after we started dating when I had to go back to school. On his shirt it reads:

Someone at CAL Loves Me!

IMG_0105

We decided to keep him in the backseat of my boyfriend’s car. He is even buckled in (safety first lol).  It makes me feel like there is a piece of me with my boyfriend even when I’m not there. Carl serves as a reminder to my boyfriend that even though I’m far away at school, I still love him with all my heart. He is my real life Teddy Bear, and nothing else compares.

IMG_1865

There are two stores in Berkeley that sell these (that I know of), Bancroft Clothing and Bear Basics.  Carl was purchased at Bear Basics. The links don’t show Carl, but they might have different inventory at the store than what is online.

photo 1

If your school has one of these, then I would strongly suggest getting it for your significant other. If your school doesn’t have these, then Build-A-Bear is just as good. Nothing says “I Love You” quite like a old-fashioned teddy bear. It’s cuddly and cute!

 

One thought on “I Just Wanna Be Your Teddy Bear

  1. Pingback: UPDATE: College Love | All The Way From The Bay

Tell Me What You Think <3